where curious minds converge to innovate


Technopark@iitk is an independent not-for-profit company formed under Section 8 of the Companies Act, 2013 and supported by the Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur with an objective of fostering industry-academia collaboration. The Technopark offers a fertile environment to industries to co-locate their industrial R&D centres within the Park and leverage the intellectual and research infrastructural leadership of IIT Kanpur


To foster academia-industry collaboration by co-developing cutting-edge technologies and innovations and creating knowledge-based wealth by leveraging core-competence of IIT Kanpur


  • To become a hub of R&D activities spanning all industrial sectors

  • To enable translational research and two-way flow of knowledge and resources

  • To deepen interaction and cooperation between industries and IIT Kanpur

  • To contribute to economic development of the nation by innovating in critical sectors of the economy

Board of Directors

Prof. Abhay Karandikar (Chairman)

Director, IIT Kanpur

Prof. Avinash K. Agarwal

Professor In-charge
Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Kanpur

Prof. S. Ganesh

Deputy Director, IIT Kanpur

Prof. A.R. Harish

Dean R&D, IIT Kanpur

Mr. Lalit Jalan

CEO, Reliance Infrastructure


Prof. Avinash K. Agarwal

Professor In-charge

Anandrao S. Patil

Ms. Reema Mittal

Dr. Pooja Agrawal

Dr. Ashesha Sinha

Ms. Mrinal Dubey

Mr. Suraj Sharma